Awards for this year’s festival goes to:

Best Feature Film: SOLD
Best Director: Tauquir Ahmed for Unnamed
Best Actress: Palomi Ghosh for Nachom-ia Kumpasar
Best Actor: Nasseruddin Shah for Waiting
Best Actor (Jury mention): Rajit Kapur for The Threshold
Best Story: Waiting
Best Short Film: Sharbhat
Best Short Film (Jury mention): Kathakaar
Lifetime Achievement Award: Sarmad Sehbai
Outstanding Achievement in International Cinema: Deepa Mehta
Outstanding Performance in films: Seema Biswas
Achievement Award for Social Awareness on Human Trafficking: Jeffrey D Brown
Best Feature Film (Audience Poll): The Threshold
Best Short Film (Audience Poll): Chasing the Rainbow

DCSAFF 2016 concluded with a beautiful Ghazal tribute to Jagjit Singh Jaswinder Singh (Bunty) and awards ceremony.